Pakistan Cricket Team squad for Sri Lanka tour finalized

Lahore: (July 10, 2014) Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the Pakistan Cricket Team squad for Sri Lanka tour. Misbah ul Haq will be the captain of both ODI and Test series. Muhammad Hafeez did not given chance in the squad while Wahab Riaz makes his place in the team. Younis Khan is also comeback in the team.

Misbah ul Haq

One Day International (ODI) Team squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Ahmed Shahzad, Muhammed Hafeez, Sharjeel Khan, Younis Khan, Umar Akmal, Fawad Alam, Shoaib Manzoor, Shahid Afridi, Anwar Ali, Saeed Ajmal, Muhammad Talha, Wahab Riaz and Zulfiqar Babar.

Test series team squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (Captain) Ahmed Shahzad, Khurram Manzoor, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman, Muhammad Talha, Junaid Khan, Rahat Ali and Wahab Riaz.

Unfortunately Umar Gul is not participating in the team due to the injury.



Leave a Comment